Skip navigation

house ingameWell. I spent some more time making a house tonight! I started out by making a big house early this week, but it didn’t quite work out. Unwrapping the textures was really difficult and looked bad. So today I just made a simple house, which actually turned out pretty cool. The windows use a separate texture and I added some reflection to them. The effect is awesome! A lot better then the default houses I must say. I think I will just use the same house over and over but create different textures so they look different. I am also going to create a couple more simple houses to spice up the variety. A Californian looking house is next – with clay colored tiles for the roof texture.

4 Comments

  1. Hey joey, Looks like good progress on your police chase mission. Creating missions is something i havent tried yet and It will be nice to see how you progress with it. Which is looking great! from the screenshot.Im at University and so also doing my scenery in my spare time, and im actually going to have to stop designing until late June (summer break for UK) and so I’ll probally only get close to the finish line in September.  When I launch the forums, there will be a section for members to post their progress in their own thread and I think it will be a good way to gain some attention/popularity for projects etc. Well I wish you all the best success, and I’ll try and check your space from time to time just to see how things are going. And I’d also like to thank you for the comment you made, its nice to talk to people with similar interests. All the bestmike.

  2. hay mike (fs studio). Ya I am also not going to have very much time for this either. I have school and work that keeps me plenty busy. But there are breaks here and there where i will somtimes work on this project. And now that i am in a programming class (learning with the java language) the consepts of programming are really what makes me return back to this project. Computers are so powerful and have so much potential – fs seems like the easiest way to create some awesome stuff. And the community is huge.

  3. Hi,Do you need advertising displays, digital signages, mp4 advertisement players, SD card players and advertisement LCD displays? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[daiahhgchbihejd]

  4. Hi,Do you need digital signages, advertising displays, digital sign, advertisement displays and advertising players? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[bechedhiedhbge]


Leave a Reply

